New beginnings

In the beginning of this year, I’ve deleted all the previous posts of this blog, in a attempt of starting out anew. I have tried before to write down imagined situations, conversations, comments on movies and sorts of various things. Including chest off notes, which perhaps I will continue, since the other blog I had can no longer contain certain thought, as they will be under scrutiny of eyes that do not understand myself entirely.

So, to begin again. I’ve known Leo for over 20 years. Oh, well, not the “real life” Leo you all know, as the famous Hollywood celebrity, but let’s just say I’ve created in my mind my own version of Leo, like a imaginary friend who had always been there (and maybe always will?). I was 14 years-old when I moved to Japan to live with my parents who happened to be working there. Before, I’ve lived in Brazil since I was born and by 12 years-old I had a first crush on Leo. I had seen him on “What’s eating Gilbert Grape?” (and honestly, I still believe he should’ve gotten an Academy Awards for that one). Then I saw a picture of him as his natural self in a teen magazine, and in the quick facts column I found out that his dream was to travel the world with a loved one and his favorite band was The Beatles. That was it for me. It didn’t took anything else to made me fall in love with him. It lasted two months.

Then things happen and I end up in Japan, with no social life, near my family but without any friends. So by 15 years-old what I had were dreams to make movies and to marry Leo some day. Yes, my friends, and this was all before Titanic.

Now? Well, over 20 years passed by and so many things happened. Leo and I both changed so much. I have no hopes of making movies anymore or marrying him, but I guess I need a new beginning. And a new beginning in this blog too. 

Leave a Reply

